top of page

Sarah Hui named Paul Harris Fellow

The Rotaract Club of Toronto held their annual changeover at the National Club of Friday, June 23rd. Rotary Club of Toronto President Susan Hunter and President-Elect Pat Neuman joined them as Dennis Lam, President 2016-17, turned over the gavel to new President, 2017-18, Joseph Hanna.

This marked the end of five years of Sarah Hui serving on the club’s Board of Directors. To commemorate the accomplishment the Rotaract Club of Toronto nominated Sarah for a Paul Harris Fellowship. She was the President of the club in 2015-2016. She was the recipient of the club’s Jamie Maynard Leadership Award in 2016, and of the Herbert J. Taylor Award in 2014.

Beyond chairing several committees, Sarah has been an outstanding volunteer organizing members to volunteer at the Children’s Christmas party, Light the Night Walk, Ribfest, etc. She attends many of our community service events, including our regular volunteer initiatives at Fort York Food Bank and Fred Victor, and ensures we always have a group photo to share on Facebook! Sarah is also active with the fellowship aspect of Rotaract and has gone on so many Rotaract World Roundtrips to foster goodwill and cultural exchange. She then helped host not one, but now two trips in Toronto. She has attended four Rotary UN days in New York. Sarah is fun, loving, hard working, enthusiastic, and a true leader. Her passion for Rotaract is unwavering and we are just so fortunate to have her in the Rotaract Club of Toronto. The Club is forever thankful for her contributions and passion towards Rotaract.

Congratulations Sarah!

168 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page